Who We Are


The Arkansas Zoological Foundation consists of a board of directors and numerous volunteers. We hope you will join us as we work to build a better zoo.

  • Lisa Buehler, Chair 
  • Jessica Poynter, Vice Chair 
  • Lauren Landers, Secretary 
  • David Aston, Treasurer 
  • Ali Beebe 
  • Nate Binkley
  • Chad Causey 
  • Marisa Choate
  • Kyle Duty 
  • Joseph Goellner 
  • Rex Kyle
  • Karen Masching 
  • Lea May
  • Deana McCormack
  • Jaimie Moss
  • Jessica Scott
  • Betsy Singleton-Snyder
  • Wendie Weare
  • Bubba Wood

Susan Altrui
Susan is the director of the Little Rock Zoo and serves as executive director of the Foundation. She maintains the Foundation’s financial records and reports to the board monthly. Reach her at 501-661-7208.